Events

Upcoming Events

March 21, 2014: Editor Ayesha Mattu, “Salaam, Love” writer Stephen Leeper, and “Love, InshAllah” writer Leila Khan in conversation about American Muslims, love & relationships – ICCNC 1433 Madison St, Oakland, CA 94612 6:30 pm

March 27, 2014: “Salaam, Love” Writers Haroon Moghul & Alykhan Booklani  Master’s Tea – Yale University 4 pm

Past events

The national book tour for the new book “Salaam, Love: American Muslim Men on Love, Sex & Intimacy” kicked off on February 6, 2014!

Modesto – Modesto Junior College – Thursday, February 6, 2014, 7:00pm

San Francisco Launch Party!California Institute of Integral Studies – Friday, February 7, 2014, 7:00pm
Featured speakers: Editors Nura Maznavi & Ayesha Mattu with writers Stephen Leeper, Randy Nasson, Sam Pierstorff, Ramy Eletraby, & Mohammed Shamma. Comedian & MC of the evening: Zahra Noorbakhsh. Light refreshments will be served. (Ticket price includes a copy of the book.)

Los AngelesEso Won Books – Saturday, February 8, 2014, 5:00pm

Boston – Harvard Divinity School (Andover 102) – Monday, February 10, 2014 4:30 pm

BostonHarvard Bookstore – Tuesday, February 11, 2014, 7:00pm

New York City – Columbia School of Journalism (Pulitzer Hall) – Wednesday, February 12, 2014, 7:00pm

Philadelphia – University of Pennsylvania (Amado Recital Room in Irvine Auditorium) -  Thursday, February 13, 2014, 6:00pm

Washington DCBusboys & Poets (5th & K)  – Friday, Feb 14, 2014, 6:00pm

AtlantaA Cappella Books (at Little 5 Points Community Center) – Sunday, February 16, 2014, 5:30pm

Chicago57th Street Books/Seminary Coop (at I-House at the University of Chicago) – Tuesday, Feb 18, 2014, 6:00pm

March 7, 2014: A Celebration of International Women’s Day Le Pena Cultural Center Berkeley 8 pm

More events coming soon!


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,295 other followers